New poster, which table should I buy?

Tables to buy or sell / Table upgrades / Table parts, specifications etc.
Cling Bak

New poster, which table should I buy?

Post by Cling Bak » Thu May 15, 2014 9:53 pm

Hello all.

I am new to this scene and I'm looking to buy a table. I love playing and I've been getting more and more into it recently; nothing serious, but I have always enjoyed the game and I want to play a lot more now, practice and improve.

I've read this forum and in particular Boris' guide on eBay which is invaluable.

In terms of budget, I'm not a bottomless pit of cash by any means but I'm of the opinion that it might be something worth investing in, especially if I enjoy it so much.

I'm torn between Garlando's G-500 - it's more widely available to buy second hand on eBay at a good price and seems like a sturdy piece of kit. Or Garlando's Pro Champion - little more brand new but harder to come by second hand and clearly better control and playing surface.

Am I crazy shelling out circa £500 on my first table?! Any other things I should be looking at?

willhawkes
BFA General Secretary

Re: New poster, which table should I buy?

Post by willhawkes » Fri May 16, 2014 3:11 pm

Hi Richard,

Sounds like you've got the bug... in which case I'd recommend going all out for the Pro Champion, which is an ITSF table, rather than the G500.

Come and follow the British Foosball Association on Facebook for regular updates as to what's going on.

And we have a big tournament coming up next month in Gloucester, it would be great to see you there, you'll have a great time and learn loads too.

Cheers,

Will

Messiah

Post by Messiah » Sun May 18, 2014 10:05 pm