to Jon May, im Lithuanian referee so look what i found for you;) hope this will answer your question.Jon May wrote: A rules clarification might be in order, I'm still unsure. Stationary/pinned ball from the 2 rod is hit into your own 5-rod. If you gain possession on the 5, it's a stationary pass. If it rolls back between the 5 and the opponents 3 and comes to a standstill, it returns to your 2-bar. I find that slightly odd, but acceptable, as I guess it's a shot that just happened to hit the 5. This happened and caused a brief dispute, with me concluding loudly "it won't happen again so it's fine!". Two balls later Alex does it again, only this time, the ball is clearly in his possession on the 5 bar for a good 3-4 seconds, but he just holds his 5 bar out of the way and lets it roll slowly backwards until it rolls dead again between his 5 and my 3. Interpretation? He was clearly in possession of the ball, but calling it deliberately playing the ball dead would seem a fairly harsh interpretation - and if it is a stationary pass then so was the first one? At what point is a player deemed to have gained possession of the ball?
so if he could have touched the ball he had the possession of the ball.Rule number 24. Time of possession:
Possession is defined as the ball being within reach of a player figure.
didnt understand your question about this but i think this rule is the right one.Rule number 23.3, Passing:
Passing from the two-man to the same teams five-man is ruled the same as 23.1 except that if the balls should strike an opposing team's player figures, the ball is no longer considered a pass but a live ball that may be legally caught by any player.
i saw that moment, so i think it was fault...Rule number 8.4, Dead ball:
A ball that is intentionally made dead shall be awarded to the opposing team for a serve. (Example: pushing the ball from the bottom until out of reach)
hope this will help you!