Britfoos Forum or Facebook? Discussion

Foosball chat / key issues and discussion
willhawkes
BFA General Secretary

Britfoos Forum or Facebook? Discussion

Post by willhawkes » Sun Aug 17, 2014 12:45 am

MOD - Topic split from Garlando WCS 2014 thread in International Events

Great write-up guys.

Agree with Paul's comments. How do we get more people writing stuff up? Is the forum the only place for it? People don't really try very hard with social media.

matty96
BFA Regional Rep - North

Re: garlando wcs 2014 -11/7

Post by matty96 » Sun Aug 17, 2014 7:18 am

Yes Will, the forum should still be the main avenue of communication. It would be very hard to do a review or a major announcement in the comment box of Facebook.
The Facebook page is great. A light-hearted, informal fun look at our sport, but all the general thoughts, new ideas and organisations need to be done on here.
Like Paul, I also check in on the forum everyday and have learnt so much from it since I started playing. Rather morbidly, I suppose, I especially liked to watch an argument unfold or be shocked by the dry humour/abuse dished out by Rob Davey. All the different points of view are what gets us moving forward in the end.
Unfortunately, nowadays it seems you can go a week or more without a new post. This is certainly not going to impress potential new players or visitors to the site.
So come on guys and gals - here's the rallying call. Get some stuff on. Even if it's meaningless droll. It's still something to read. I'll read it anyway!

PS - If you read this post and don't reply to it then you smell.

Kingy

Post by Kingy » Sun Aug 17, 2014 7:30 am

I have read all posts and enjoyed it so here is my reply. Just so I don't smell :lol:

PaulM

Post by PaulM » Sun Aug 17, 2014 9:43 am

My DeodoRANT is working beautifully. So I don't smell. And your rant is well placed and well meant.

Bundy Volume 1
BFA Regional Rep - London

Post by Bundy Volume 1 » Mon Aug 18, 2014 9:30 am